Staff

Richard Gary, Executive Director
(336) 229-0881, Extension 101
rgary@alliedchurches.org
Russ Alvis, Finance Director
(336) 229-0881, Extension 109
ralvis@alliedchurches.org
Caitlin Vatikiotis-Bateson, Chef / Kitchen Manager
(336) 229-0881, Extension 103
cvbateson@alliedchurches.org

Caitlin comes to Allied Churches after working with and for the community at Company Shops Market for 4+ years. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Macalester College in St. Paul, MN, and has been in the food service industry in one way or another for over 15 years. Coupled with her past experience in event planning, she brings a unique set of problem solving skills to the position of Kitchen Manager/Chef. After growing up abroad and living all over, she is happy to be settled in her family’s hometown where she farms with her family in her spare time. 

Shannon Smith, Food Services Coordinator
(336) 229-0881, Extension 107
ssmith@alliedchurches.org

Shannon Smith joined Allied Churches in September 2013.  A mother of 3, Shannon has a passion for helping others.  Her background includes dental assisting, massage therapy, and working for Loaves & Fishes as the distribution manager.

Thadeous Carr, Coordinated Assessment Intake Specialist
tcarr@alliedchurches.org
Jai Baker, Lead Shelter Advocate
jbaker@alliedchurches.org
Sabrina Corbett, Housing Specialist
scorbett@alliedchurches.org

After moving from South Dakota, Sabrina welcomed a place to call home where winter truly begins in December. With years of Case Management experience, she’s excited about joining the ACAC team and helping our guests become self-sufficient and maintain self-sufficiency!  If she’s not traveling or working in her flower garden, you’ll find her spoiling her 5 grandkids—her greatest joy! 

Beverly Jones, Outpatient Therapist

Beverly Jones is a Licensed Behavioral Health Professional with RHA and joined the Allied Churches team in April 2015. Beverly is originally from Rocky Mount, NC and moved to the Piedmont area to pursue higher education. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from the University of North Carolina, Greensboro and a Master’s degree in Professional Counseling from Liberty University in Lynchburg, V.A. Beverly is licensed as a Licensed Professional Counselor and Licensed Clinical Addictions Specialist, Associate and has 10 years of experience working in the mental health field.  She has a passion for helping people overcome obstacles to reach their full potential. Beverly enjoys baking, reading, and spending time with family and friends.

Emily Stevens, Housing Specialist
estevens@alliedchurches.org